Windham Campbell Literature Prize en Yale announces winners of Windham Campbell Literature Prize <p>Eight writers from seven countries are this year’s recipients of the Windham Campbell Literature Prizes, announced today by Yale University.&nbsp; Each writer will receive $150,000.</p><p>The 2014 prizewinners are: in fiction, Aminatta Forna (Sierra Leone), Nadeem Aslam (Pakistan), and Jim Crace (United Kingdom); in non-fiction, Pankaj Mishra (India) and John Vaillant (United States/Canada); and in drama, Kia Corthron (United States), Sam Holcroft (United Kingdom) and Noëlle Janaczewska (Australia). Their bios are online <a href="">here</a>.</p><p></p><p></p> Fri, 07 Mar 2014 23:32:16 +0000 Craig LeMoult 13806 at